Missguided treats

During exam season, I always tend to browse online shops as a form of entertaining procrastination. Missguided is a personal favourite of mine, due to its reasonable prices and edgy clothing. In celebration of this, I thought I would share my most recent purchases, which came as a result of post Christmas/pre exam exasperation and a conveniently timed Missguided sale.

I picked up two items; (they were such good value, it would have been rude not to) which suited my new style obsession; eccentric and enchanting pieces.

Firstly, a crop top. My wardrobe is quite possibly 50% crop tops, but this justifies buying more because I wear them so often- right?? This particular number caught my eye due to the sharp cut out tailoring and unusual combination of metallic snakeskin texture and girlish pink colour. The eight pound price tag didn’t harm the appeal either.

Link to crop top: http://www.missguided.co.uk/catalog/product/view/id/142747/s/janetta-metallic-animal-print-crop-top-pink/

FullSizeRender (4)

complete with a (shameful) pink pout
complete with a (shameful) pink pout

FullSizeRender (8)

Secondly, it was love at first shoe with these holographic platform boots. I am a sucker for boots which are chunky and i am always searching for new additions to my collection. I am not a girl who can hack high heels, so I was a little sceptical about the shoes height, but thankfully the style is comfortable and easy to strut around in. The heel itself is cleated, which is cute, and seems to be a polyester blend; the material isn’t disclosed on the site. Regardless, it is the shining silver covering of the rest of the boot which sells it for me. I look forward to creating looks with these space age babies.

Link to boots: http://www.missguided.co.uk/catalog/product/view/id/137098/s/danni-cleated-sole-buckle-boots-holographic/

holographic platform boots
holographic platform boots

FullSizeRender (1) FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

